top of page

Instinct... Memory... What they used to do...

So I'm back, as in, back trying to make a concerted effort to be creative this year, and actually make something of this site, and the Lord Chaos brand. While I haven't posted here in a long while, I have been very busy on collabs with Extratruckestrial (ETC Toys), as well as actually getting my own piece of resin art done. This is fully kitbashed by me, added some scuplted bits, molded, cast, assembled and painted here at the LC Dungeon. Card art was lovingly nurtured by my brother from another mother MonsterLuna (or Mike... lol!) - seriously this did the editing rounds more times than I care to remember, but I think it paid off in spades. Then the final card art was made into realty by Kevin Malone, who took Mike's glorious full color piece and transformed it into a beautiful backing card. So without further ado, say hello to Flyboy, an homage to my favorite horror movie:

Lets get him on our side...

This piece was a baptism of fire for me, and one helluva learning process. This piece was actually finished and assembled back in August 2017 but they have been sitting in my closet ever since as I've been on the fence about releasing them. When you put so much of yourself into something to release to the masses, you open up a vulnerability that you then become open to criticism (or praise) and that can be quite nerve wracking.

I learned a lot about what works well and not-so-much, but as Skeletor said, "Life isn't a destination, it's the journey" right? lol!

Flyboy will be dropping into the store on Saturday, January 20th at 8pm Central.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page